top of page
Search

Handbag Trends for 2018


Now I'm not really one for following the fashions on the catwalk - some of them just seem to be a teeny-tiny bit way out for boring little old me - but I do like to take a bit of interest in what the fashionistas claim are the trends coming up, and looking at how I could adapt those trends to fit with the bags I produce.

The trends for Spring/Summer 2018 are looking to be tassles, fringes, pastel shades, round bags, slouchy triangle hobos, bucket bags and bum bags - yep, you read right, bum bags are back (Fanny packs to those who live the other side of the Atlantic!)

Alexandra Wang - bum bag AND tassles.

Jason Wu - super slouchy triangle hobo

Sacai - I love a good bucket bags, and the patchwork leather on this is ace

Christian Siriano - straw bags are a favourite too.

Oscar De La Renta - beaded and sequin flowers

Jeremy Scott (LOVE the strap!)

Tod's - pastels and tassles, gorgeous

What sort of style do you prefer out of whats predicted for 2018? Personally my favourite one is this Anna Sui leather saddle bag, stunning, gorgeous detail.

Pictures - Imaxtree

48 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page